Ballon D’Or: Eden Hazard reveals deserving players to win award

Real Madrid forward, Eden Hazard, has tipped Liverpool stars, Sadio Mane, Mohamed Salah or Virgil van Dijk to win this year’s Ballon D’ Or ahead of Barcelona captain, Lionel Messi and Juventus superstar, Cristiano Ronaldo.

According to Hazard, Mane, Salah and Van Dijk deserve the top individual prize after leading Liverpool to victory in the UEFA Champions League title last season.

Recall that Mane, Salah and Van Dijk are among the 30-man shortlist for this year’s Ballon D’ Or alongside Messi and Ronaldo.

“I would give the Ballon d’ Or to a Liverpool player,” Hazard told Le Parisien.

“Mané, Salah or Van Djik deserve it. If Sadio had won AFCON with Senegal, there would have been no debate.

“It would be beautiful if he won it. Or Momo (Salah), who is one of my friends. It would be a good thing for both African and English football,” he added.

READ ALSO: Ballon d’ Or: Neymar identifies player that should win next award


Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button